Desktop Menu

Mobile Menu

A Coeducational, College Preparatory School for Ages 3 Through Grade 12

The other one

Create a new Password

Please enter your username and create a new password.

ESD Inducts 18 Seniors Into Cum Laude Society
Julie Clardy

Earlier today, 18 seniors were inducted into the prestigious Cum Laude Society, an international organization that recognizes students who have achieved superior academic achievement and promote excellence (Areté), justice (Diké), and honor (Timé). The Episcopal School of Dallas is one of only 14 Texas schools that have been granted a Cum Laude Society chapter, and this is ESD's 16th year to induct members. 

The new members are Kate Battaglia, Blair Brennan, Patrick Burke, Cole DeFeo, Mary Cate Hook, Camryn Kowalewski, Neel Mallipeddi, Jack Massey, Hood Mathes, Elliott McCabe, Jack Nurenberg, Tom Qiu, Rohan Schlehuber, Elizabeth Siegel, Sydney Stuelpe, Jake Swift, Bridget Wang, and Grace Worsham.

Areeb Afridi, ESD Class of 2016, Harvard Class of 2020, and UT Southwestern Class of 2025, delivered the keynote address. His advice to the inductees was "Be honest with yourself, find your passion... You will feel deep joy and satisfaction."

Congratulations, Eagles!