SSL Certificate
A Coeducational, College Preparatory School for Ages 3 Through Grade 12
Episcopal School of Dallas
A Coeducational, College Preparatory School for Ages 3 Through Grade 12



Juniors and Seniors Honored with President's Volunteer Service Award
Posted 02/08/2018 11:00AM


This afternoon, more than 90 juniors and seniors were honored with the President’s Volunteer Service Award during a special ceremony. Rusty Davidson, Southwest Region Director of Children's Hunger Fund and brother to our very own Fine Arts Department Chair Dusty Davidson, kicked off the ceremony with a speech on the impact and importance of community service. He thanked our students for their commitment to serving others, before turning the mic over to the Community Service Co-Chairs Emma Cabrales '18, Sarah Kate Massey '18, and Hudson Woods '18 for the announcement of the honorees.

Those receiving the award today completed at least 100 community service hours this year. Also honored today were students who have received this prestigious award for four consecutive years, thus becoming a Four-Year Recipient of the President's Volunteer Service Award. Individually, these students served at least 350 hours both locally and globally during their time in Upper School here at ESD. Collectively, they dedicated over 11,540 hours to helping others.

In alignment with ESD’s Founding Tenet of Service, these students dedicated their time and energy to serving others in our community and beyond. Please see below for a list of the students who achieved this award. Congratulations, Eagles.


Class of 2018: Braden Allen, Sam Bass*, Julia Beckel*, Samantha Brosler*, Gillian Campbell, Caitlin Cho*, Grace Crenshaw*, Maddie Esping*, Barron Fletcher*, Cierra Gordon*, John Hamlin*, Trevor Hobbs*, Peyton Jeter*, Harrison Jin*, Ella Kelly*, Lauren Levy*, Michael Mahoney*, Ellery Marshall*, Sarah Kate Massey*, Cameron McGee*, Alec Miledi*, Mary Crow Miller*, Mark Minissale*, Tarushi Mittal*, Blair Oden*, Emilie Owens*, Braden Rhone*, Sophie Saland*, Kathryn Smith*, Katie Smythe*, Shelby Stansbury, Sophia Stener*, Chase Toledo*, Savannah Troutt, Carly Weisberg*, James West, Hudson Woods*

*denotes a Four-Year PVSA Recipient


Class of 2019: Will Archer, Kennedy Banks, Will Beck, Jack Betts, Adam Bland, Emma Boeckman, Grace Boyd, Reece Breaux, Phillip Brooks, Miguel Bustamante, John Calvert, John Carrie, Ashley Carter, Keller Casey, Miles Cavitt, Eliza Davis, Sriya Dodda, Elliot Duessel, Alexandra Everbach, Mackenzie Fain-Parish, Katelin Gildersleeve, Isabelle Gonzales, Mason Gosslee, William Greening, Sarah Hands, Allison Herring, Grace Inglis, Patrick Kerrigan, Christian King, Elizabeth Konradi, Claire Koonsman, Dane Kozelsky, Daniel Kung, Brett Landin, Story Langston, McKinley Lawson, Maggie Lipscomb, Truman Litle, Luke Logan, Lauren Marks, Emma Name, Cooper Newsom, Hannah Nwakibu, Hank Parsons, Taezja Phelan, Patrick Phillips, Arturo Pozo, Emerson Prokos, Chloe Raines, Sydney Rezaie, Melissa Rivera, Annie Saustad, Annie Sawers, Anastasia Sotiropoulos, Abby Stanford, Luke Stanford, Christopher Talbot, Jetlyn Toledo, Ella Varel, Chloe Williams, Evan Zheng


Pictured above are the four-year recipients of the President's Volunteer Service Award.

For more photos from today's ceremony, please click here for the SmugMug gallery. The Upper School SmugMug password can be found under the SmugMug tab on the Private Parent Portal. Please contact Emma England with any questions.

Lower School

4344 Colgate Avenue
Dallas, Texas, 75225

Middle & Upper School

4100 Merrell Road
Dallas, Texas, 75229

Wolf Run Ranch

located near Anna, Texas

powered by finalsite