Desktop Menu

Mobile Menu

A Coeducational, College Preparatory School for Ages 3 Through Grade 12

The other one

Create a new Password

Please enter your username and create a new password.

ESD Inducts 18 Seniors Into Prestigious Cum Laude Society

Eighteen students from the Class of 2022 were inducted into the prestigious Cum Laude Society during a ceremony at All Saints Chapel this afternoon.

The new members are: Connor Awbrey, Erika Batson, Camille Greening, Grace Herburger, Andrew Herring, Carter Hogg, Sydney Knodel, Gabe Kozielec, Emily Lichty, Gia Maioriello, Holden Moore, Reid Moorman, Dani Nisbet, Virginia Nussbaumer, Danyal Raza, Kai Robinson, Alexander Wysk and Rider Yeaman.

[not pictured: Carter Hogg and Holden Moore]

Founded in 1906, the Cum Laude Society recognizes students who have achieved superior academic achievement and promote excellence (Areté), justice (Diké), and honor (Timé). The Episcopal School of Dallas is one of only 14 Texas schools that have been granted a Cum Laude Society chapter and this is ESD's 14th year to induct members. Dr. Victor J. Boschini Jr., the Chancellor of Texas Christian University, gave the keynote speech for the ceremony. He spoke about the importance of a positive mindset and perseverance when it comes to achieving success.

Congratulations, Eagles!