Desktop Menu

Mobile Menu

A Coeducational, College Preparatory School for Ages 3 Through Grade 12

The other one

Create a new Password

Please enter your username and create a new password.

Closing Convocation Honors 525 Collective Years of Service and 2 Retiring Faculty and Staff

At the 2023-2024 Closing Convocation, The Episcopal School of Dallas honored 43 faculty and staff members who collectively have contributed 525 years of service to the school. Our two

retiring faculty and staff members were lauded for their significant contributions to education and the ESD Community. 

This year's recipients include:

Serving ESD for 35 years: Joe Snyder

Serving ESD for 25 years: Bryan Barnett '00, Cindy Ragan, and Eva Saavedra

Serving ESD for 20 years: Ashley Beck, Amy Henderson, Susie Kissner, Amy Livingston, Shelle Montgomery, Lisa Rusnak, and Pedro Salazar

Serving ESD for 15 years: Monica Awbrey, Ann Carter, Maggie Ferris, Mary Hernandez, and Hollie Read

Serving ESD for 10 years: Michael Annonson, Kam Bakewell, Melissa Campbell, Allison Darnell, Adrian Demian, Marcela Garcini, Valeria Guzik, Gabrielle Harrington, Dane Larsen, Emily Manning, Katherine Montgomery '10, Caroline Moses, Chris Northrup, Jenny Pannell, Patt Pederson, Lauren Redmond, Amber Stautzenberger, Sarah Ward, and Susan Wiles

Serving ESD for 5 years:  Maricela Aquino, Jonathan Chein, Becca Gwinn, Adam Jones, Ismael Lujan, Marion O'Mullane, Jill Quarles, Ana Rosenthal, and Walt Warner

Retired Chief Academic Officer and Assistant Head of School Rebecca Royall joined Dave Baad to honor this year's retirees, Mike Beidel and Eddie Eason. Mr. Beidel is retiring after a storied career in education and 16 years teaching upper-school mathematics at ESD. Mr. Eason is retiring after 43 years of leading and serving generations of Eagles. In addition, Mr. Eason received the Royall Cross Award for his considerable contributions to ESD.

Thankful for you, Eagles!